Beoordelingen

8,1
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
8,5
Comfort
7,7
Locatie accommodatie
8,7
Faciliteiten
7,8
Personeel
8,9
Waar voor uw geld
7,2

Beoordelingen

    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    6,7
    8 mei 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Willem
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    19 maart 2018

    prima

    Dick
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    2 maart 2018

    Mooie locatie, heerlijk zwembad.

    Het is wat aan de prijs, maar je krijgt er wel wat voor terug.
    Prachtige locatie aan het water. Heerlijk zwembad, lekker ontbijtbuffet. Aardig personeel.
    Maria
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,0
    2 februari 2018
    Jammer dat er niet een kussen op de ligbedden aanwezig is. Verhuur dit desnoods voor een klein bedrag.
    Het personeel is ontzettend aardig en behulpzaam
    Johan Ronnenbergh
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    25 november 2017

    Mooi zwembad op goede locatie kleine kamer en aan prijzige kant

    Kleine kamer
    Het buitenzwembad
    Sabrina
    la

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 november 2017

    Een fijn eiland om

    Dat er tegenover over ons hotel gebouwd werd wat al heel vroeg begon
    Dat er iemand was die behoorlijk Engels sprak Maakt t allemaal een stuk eenvoudiger
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    27 oktober 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Marica
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    2 maart 2018

    Loved everything about the hotel.

    Wonderful hotel, great location with beautiful views. Amazing food and lovely staff
    Kathryn
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    24 februari 2018

    A comfortable and solid place to stay, right by the bridge.

    While the pool is wonderful, it can be a bit hectic with boisterous travelers bopping balls about and splashing. There is much better food to be had, at a better price, just moments away.
    I upgraded from a garden bungalow to the newer building right on the river, which made all the difference in the world. It was heavenly to have the Mekong rolling by, and the rooms are very generic but well equipped.
    Sarah
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    18 februari 2018

    A lovely stay in a lovely hotel

    The pool was fantastic and the staff were really helpful.
    Marietta
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 februari 2018

    Great place to unwind on a beautiful island. Will definitely go back.

    Noise from howling dogs who join the cockerals in the dawn chorus or sometimes earlier!
    General ambiance. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely bungalow with view overlooking the river and hammock on the verander. Great place to chill out
    Adele Gibbons
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    17 januari 2018
    Stairs only
    Location
    vn

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    29 december 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Brian
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    23 december 2017

    So good we extended our stay, twice!

    Only as mentioned perhaps some mats on the sunbeds.
    The location was perfect, right on the river and near all the local restaurants. We stayed in the river view room which was fantastic for us. The breakfast was good, freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes each morning. The swimming pool is an excellent place to cool off, although the sun beds could do with some comfy mats on them. The hardwood is just that, hard.
    david riedl
    at

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    8 december 2017

    Nice resort with a lot of potential

    At the moment there is a construction site directly next to the bungalows. Constructions were going on also on saturday and sunday and started arround 6 am. Also there seems to be a woodshop across the street, which was also quite noisy. We are well aware that there is little the management can do about that, yet it was a bit disturbing. Food was alright but not extraordinary, breakfast was a bit thin (although including freshly made pancakes and eggs).
    Very friendly helpful staff, very clean, good overall service, nice big pool, large bungalows. the restaurant is very well situated and offers a beautiful view on the french bridge and the sunset. The staff helped us with everything, including changing euros to dollar, laundry, bike rental service, etc. Very warm and nice atmosphere The resort is situated in the central part of don khone and everything can be reached quite easily; also several good restaurants within a couple of minutes by foot. At the moment the resort is being expanded with quite a large building facing the mekong; from what we have seen the rooms will be quite good when finished.
    Randal
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    5 december 2017

    I would stay again. Great staff. Look for Noh, the always helpful smiling lady (manager's cousin

    A lot of remodeling and building being done at the first site. That made it quite noisy, and the opposite of what you want when you've already chosen the location because it's definitely the quieter of the islands. I think it will be a great site once the new building is done, and even now if you get a river view it's great. I would stay there again, but at the Villa location and just walk to use the pool when desired.
    Sengahloune is really a mixed bag in terms of the rooms. There are two locations, the one site with the pool and a villa about a 10 minute walk further down the road. The villa site had wonderful rooms, spacious and modern. We moved to the villa after one night at the location with pool where we stayed in a non-river view room. The riverview rooms looked nice, the garden views were bad. Dark, thatched roof, bamboo walled rooms. Emphasis on dark and small. The staff was excellent at both locations and acted quickly to be of service. This was my experience with the restaurant personnel as well as the hotel manager.
    Steve
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    1 december 2017

    Lovely hotel, shame about the building works

    Unexpected buildings works at the hotel. Poor onward travel advice.
    Riverside location and pool
    Marc
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    3,8
    19 november 2017

    huge huge disappointment

    we were supposed to stay 5 nights as it looked like the ideal spot to rest after trudging through laos, but we cut our stay short. the problem is the location which is next to the road, next to a wood cutting station and next to a building site. work would start at 6:30 am (!) and last all day so no chance of relaxing in the hammock or by the pool. the owner said it was normal during the dry season. in addition, the dogs barked, howled, growled and fought all night, including on our little terrace, so it was impossible to sleep. the owner said that it was normal during that time of year. so, no relaxing during the day and no sleeping at night makes you wonder why you should stay there at all. sadly, no refund for us so i cannot recommend this place. there are better options on don khon and don det
    breakfast is decent
    Thomas
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    19 oktober 2017

    sehr erholsam und doch preiswert

    refurbish the bathroom a little; Credit Card acception is signed but wasn't possible, as manager wasn't available.
    great restaurant - try the Hot Pot, beautiful view to the river in front of the patio.
    Michele
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 oktober 2017

    Great getaway with a swimming pool.

    No complaints.
    Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, great food in the hotel restaurant, all for a reasonable price. Nice, quiet location right on the river. Very nice swimming pool - we did not see another hotel in Don Kohn or Don Det with a pool Highly recommend this place for a quiet getaway.
Beoordelingen worden geladen